Truck Drivers and DUI

Truck Drivers and DUI — 2 STRIKES … YOU’RE OUT

For a Pennsylvania truck driver, a first offense DUI carries some very tough penalties. This includes up to 6 months jail time, up to $5,000 fines, 1-year personal driver’s license suspension and 1-year commercial driver’s license disqualification (suspension). Being unable to drive would be crushing.  Many trucker drivers lose their career after the first charge […]

read more »

Pilots and DUI

If you are a pilot who has been arrested for a DUI, there are very specific rules and regulations that you need to follow. As a pilot, you are required by the Federal Aviation Agency to report your DUI motor vehicular offense within 60 days of the arrest under 61.15(e). If you are convicted of […]

read more »

DRIVING THROUGH THE DUI PROCESS Part 1 of 6: The Arrest

Welcome to our new blog series where we will drive you through the DUI process from the time of arrest all the way to trial. There may be a number of signals that can trigger an officer to suspect you of driving under the influence. For example, you might have been driving too slowly, changing lanes […]

read more »

PA DUI Mailbag: Should I Take a Preliminary Hearing for a DUI?

Every Friday we will take a look at some of the most commonly asked questions about Pennsylvania DUI so that we can clear up any misconceptions and provide you with the most up-to-date and accurate information.  Today: Why would I want to hire an attorney for a preliminary hearing if all I want to do […]

read more »
Like a diamond, a DUI is forever.

PA DUI Mailbag: How long does a DUI conviction stay on my record?

Every Friday we will take a look at some of the most commonly asked questions about Pennsylvania DUI so that we can clear up any misconceptions and provide you with the most up-to-date and accurate information.  Today: I am facing DUI charges in York County, Pennsylvania.  If I am convicted, how long with this stay […]

read more »